Established in 1980, Resident Lenders of North Carolina has a rich history of serving North Carolina by offering responsible credit options, as well as taking an active role in our individual communities.  Our members are well established in their local communities, both employing local residents and serving the credit needs of local residents.


Past Presidents:

2019-2020: David Farmer (North State Acceptance, LLC, Raleigh, NC)
2018-2019: Justin Burke (Cape Fear Finance, Fayetteville, NC)
2017-2018: Kristine Serfozo (Mariner Finance, Raleigh, NC)
2016-2017: Ben Winstead (Mid-State Financial, Rocky Mount, NC)
2015-2016: Shane Murray (New Southern Loans, Knightdale, NC)
2014-2015: Shane Murray (New Southern Loans, Knightdale, NC)
2013-2014: Glenn Hall (National Finance - Myrtle Beach, SC)
2012-2013: Erin Deniro (Wagner Financial Services - Winston-Salem)
2011-2012: Vic Barr (Security Finance - Lumberton)
2010-2011: William Braxton (The Money Shoppe - Burlington)
2009-2010: Brian Reese (Home Credit Crop - Henderson)
2008-2009: Wayne Smith (Century Finance - Rocky Mount)
2007-2008: Elmer Britt (Future Financial Services - Greenville)
2006-2007: Burnie Staples (Atlantic Discount Corp - Moyock)
2005-2006: Burnie Staples (Atlantic Discount Corp - Moyock)
2004-2005: Jim Renfrow (Costal Finance - Morehead City)
2003-2004: David Reese (Home Credit Corp - Henderson)
2001-2002: John Renfrow (Costal Finance - Wilmington)
2000-2001: Jesse Baker (American Credit Company - Greenville)
1999-2000: W.L. Pryor (Caswell Financial Services - Yanceyville)




1998-1999: Jim Crawford (Home Credit - Henderson) 
1997-1998: Jed Rankin (Marion Credit Company - Marion)
1996-1997: Tim Jenkins (Consumer Financial Services - Eden)
1995-1996: Bill Blanton (Amity Finance of Shelby - Shelby)
1994-1995: Lou Wagner (Wagner Financial Services, Inc - Winston-Salem)
1993-1994: Dalton Furlough (Royalty Finance - Edenton)
1992-1993: Ron Johnson (Amity Finance of Mooresville - Mooresville)
1991-1992: Polly Peed (Time Investment Corp - Greenville)
1990-1991: Walter Wade, Jr (Amity Finance of Kings Mt - Kings Mt)
1989-1990: Robert Spears (Carolina Loans, Inc - Rockingham)
1988-1989: Harris Greene (Greene Finance Corp - Mt. Airy)
1987-1988: Larry Shive (Holiday Finance - Kannapolica)
1986-1987: Jerry O. Williams (Carolina Loans of Laurinburg - Laurinburg)
1985-1986: Gladys Smith (Southland Factors Company - High Point)
1984-1985: Council Renfrow (Coastal Finance Company - Morehead City)
1983-1984: Harry R. Melton (Amity Finance, Inc - Gastonia)
1982-1983: C.W. Lee, Jr (Welcome Finance Company, Inc - Mebane)
1981-1982: Ken Davis (Ken-Mar Finance, Inc - Goldsboro)
1980-1981: Carl Woxman, Sr (Great Southern Finance, Inc - Greenville)